How to See Your Blocked List on Facebook

by Joshua Phillips

Facebook keeps a record of every user you block, enabling you to see at a glance which users cannot contact you in any way when using the social networking website. Blocked users are not displayed in alphabetical order, but rather in the order in which you blocked them, from most recent to least. When viewing a list of blocked users, you can take only one action: unblocking that user. You can view the blocked list when accessing Facebook from your PC's Web browser.


Click the "Lock" icon at the top of any Facebook page and click the "How Do I Stop Someone From Bothering Me?" section.


Click the "View All Blocked Users" link to open the Blocked People window to view all blocked users.


Click the "Unblock" button to the right of the user you want to unblock.


Click "Confirm" to unblock that user, letting that user once again view your timeline and have permission to contact you.


Click "Close" to close the Blocked People window.


  • check Facebook does not automatically add an unblocked user as a friend; you will need to manually add that user as a friend again if you wish.

About the Author

Joshua Phillips has done it all when it comes to video games: strategy guides, previews, reviews, in-depth interviews with developers and extensive public relations work. He has written for websites such as Hardcore Gaming 101 and MyInsideGamer.

More Articles

Photo Credits

  • photo_camera Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images