How to View Images After Saving on a Sony Cyber-shot

by Matt Koble

Sony's Cyber-shot line of digital cameras includes a review mode to let you browse through the pictures you've already taken. When you take a new picture, the photo is automatically displayed onscreen for a few seconds before disappearing. Reviewing the photos enables you to examine the picture without a time limit. While reviewing photos, you can also choose to delete the ones that didn't turn out quite right.

1

Press the camera's "Playback" button. While the button's location differs by Cyber-shot model, it looks like a classic "Play" button on a DVD or MP3 player, with a small triangle pointing to the right.

2

Scroll left and right through saved images with the "Next" and "Previous" buttons, which look like left- and right-facing arrows. They're typically on the camera's circular Control button. If you have a touchscreen Cyber-shot model, they're on the left and right sides of the screen.

3

Press the "Delete" button, select "This Image" and press the circular Control button's center to delete an image. On touchscreen models, tap the trashcan icon and select "This Image."

4

Hold the Cyber-shot's shutter button down halfway to leave the picture viewer and return to taking pictures. For touchscreens, tap the screen's camera icon or holding the shutter button down halfway.

About the Author

Matt Koble has been writing professionally since 2008. He has been published on websites such as DoItYourself. Koble mostly writes about technology, electronics and computer topics.

More Articles

Photo Credits