How to Delete Visited Auctions on eBayby Aramenta Waithe
EBay hosts millions of live auctions, and you may view several during a typical shopping session. As you browse the site, eBay displays your most recent searches and viewed auction listings at the bottom of each page. This allows you to return to a previous auction with minimal effort. But on a shared computer, it could allow someone else to view your recent auctions inadvertently. Delete your visited eBay auctions to prevent this from occurring.
Visit eBay in your Web browser and search for any term or view any auction.
Scroll to the yellow "My Recently Viewed Items" box near the bottom of the page. This box shows the auctions you viewed recently as well as your most recent eBay searches.
Click the blue "Clear All" link to delete your eBay history.
- You can also delete your recent eBay searches by clicking the "Clear Searches" link in the "Your Recent Searches" box on the left side of the eBay homepage.
- Your Web browser history may continue to store records of the items you recently viewed on eBay even after you clear your history through the website. Clear your browser history to remove all of the recently viewed eBay auctions from your computer permanently.