How to Defriend Someone on Yelp

by Nick Peers

People you invite to Yelp automatically become your friends. Whenever your friends review a business, their activity appears in a special section of your account. This enables you to quickly comment on your friends' reviews. To prevent from a specific friend from appearing on your account, you need to unfriend him. Deleting friends from your Yelp account takes just a few seconds and the updates stop immediately.

Removing Friends

Click your picture after you log in to your Yelp account and choose "Account Settings" from the menu. Click the "Friends" link to view all your Yelp friends. Click the "X" icon at the right of the person you want to remove from your list of friends. Click "Confirm" to confirm and defriend the person.

About the Author

Nick Peers has been writing technology-related articles since 2003. His articles have appeared in dozens of technical publications, including MSN UK, CNET, BBC Who Do You Think You Are, LifeHacker UK and TechRadar. He holds a Masters in information technology degree from the University of East London.

More Articles