How to Delete a Saved Game in "Pokemon Pearl"

by Andrea ReuterUpdated September 22, 2017

"Pokemon Pearl" for the Nintendo DS stores data for only one saved game at a time. This game data can't be overwritten, so if you select "New Game" when you already have game data stored on the card, you won't be able to save your current game. Delete your old saved game before you start a new one so that you won't lose any game progress, but be certain that you don't want that old game save — once it's deleted, all of your Pokemon and items are gone forever.

Insert the "Pokemon Pearl" game card into the DS and turn the console on. Wait for the title screen to appear.

Press "Up" on the directional pad, the "B" button and the "Select" button all at the same time.

Highlight "Yes" to delete all game data and press the "A" button. Select "Yes" to confirm your decision and press "A."

References

About the Author

Andrea Reuter has a Bachelor of Arts in liberal arts from the New School. She has worked as a magazine writer and editor for such publications as "Diversion" magazine and "Original Logic Problems." Reuter currently writes articles about video games and consoles, board games and card games for various websites.

More Articles

×