Dragon Ball GT Character Power Levels

By Bryan Roberts

Updated September 22, 2017

"Dragon Ball GT," the action-based animated series based on Akira Toriyama's "Dragonbal" and "Dragon Ball Z" mangas, revolves around a group of warriors who take it upon themselves to protect their planet from powerful threats, both terrestrial and extraterrestrial. While no power levels for "Dragon Ball GT" are explicitly stated, power levels from many of the game's main characters can be calculated based on the explicit power levels stated in "Dragon Ball Z."


Goku, as an adult in the beginning of the series, has a power level of 110,000,000. Early in the series, he is transformed into a child, and his power level shrinks to 50,000,000. As a Super Sayian, Kid Goku's power level triples to 150,000,000. Super Sayian 3 Kid Goku has a power level of 450,000,000. When Goku achieves Super Sayian 4, he transforms back into an adult and his power level increases dramatically to 2,200,000,000. He is somehow able to power up again to defeat Vegeta (as a massive ape, infested by the Bebi parasite) at which point his level became 2,500,000,000. By the end of the series, Goku's maximum power level, having mastered the Super Dragon Fist, stands at 4,100,000,000.


Vegeta was introduces as a nemesis to Goku, but as the "Dragon Ball" series went on, he became a friend and competitor to Goku. His power level at the beginning of the series is 140,000,000 (280,000,000 as a Super Sayian). When Vegeta is infested by the Bebi parasite, his power level grows to 475,000,000 (700,000,000 as a Super Sayian). With the parasite, Vegeta is also able to transform into his massive Ape form, which had a power level of 2,400,000,000. This was not high enough to defeat the powered-up Super Sayian 4 Goku. This would be Vegeta's most powerful appearence in "Dragon Ball GT."

Goku's Children

Gohan, who does not do much fighting in the series, has a power level of only 35,000,000 (140,000,000 as a Super Sayian). Goten, who is younger than Goten and tags along with Goku and Vegeta, attains a power level of 76,000,000 (as a Super Sayian) toward the end of the series.


The main villains of the "Dragon Ball GT" series are the Bebi parasite and the Shenron Dragons. The Bebi parasite depended on Vegeta for most of its power and as such had a maximum power level of only 30,000,000. There were seven Shenron Dragon altogether (one for each dragon ball) whose power levels ranged from 1,950,000 (Haze Shenron) to 9,300,000,000 (Omega Shenron).


Gogeta represents the fused from of Goku and Vegeta. This character took form when a weakened Super Saiyan 4 Goku (2,300,000,000) merged with Super Sayian 4 Vegeta (also 2,300,000,000) in order to defeat Omega Shenron. With a power level of 46,000,000,000, Super Sayian 5 Gogeta is the most powerful character the viewer ever sees do battle.

Goku and the Dragon Balls

At the very end of the series, Goku fuses with the Dragon balls. This version of Goku attains the highest power level in the entire "Dragon Ball" series: 100,000,000,000.