How to Delete Someone From Oovoo

by Kefa Olang

OoVoo allows you to communicate with family and friends anytime and anywhere around the world. It allows you to video chat, send instant text messages, and exchange files. If for whatever reason you have an ooVoo buddy you are no longer interested in communicating with, delete him from your contact list. Once deleted, he will no longer be able to contact you or see that you are online.

Launch ooVoo and log in to your account using your screen name and password.

Right-click the username of the friend you want to remove in the right pane under "Contacts."

Select "More Actions," and click "Remove from contact list." Confirm your action in the dialogue box that appears. You can also chose to block your contact at this time.

About the Author

Kefa Olang has been writing articles online since April 2009. He has been published in the "Celebration of Young Poets" and has an associate degree in communication and media arts from Dutchess Community College, and a bachelor's degree in broadcasting and mass communication from the State University of New York, Oswego.