How to Delete Netflix Activity

by Katrina Matterhorn

Netflix is the largest online subscription-based television and movie viewing companies. It offers media for viewing online and through the postal service. With the addition of social media that can be linked to Netflix, you may want certain parts of your Netflix activity deleted. You can do this through creating a "Private" account or canceling your subscription altogether.

1

Log in to your Netflix account with your username and password.

2

Click on the "Account" link at the top right of the page.

3

Click "Add Profile" then click "Edit."

4

Check the box next to "Private." Log in to the "Private" account by click the arrow next to your user name. This will keep your viewing history private. Alternatively, you can click on "Account" and select "Cancel" to cancel your subscription. This will delete any Netflix activity associated with your username. You can re-subscribe to Netflix if you wish.

About the Author

Katrina Matterhorn is experienced in technology consulting for two of the largest technology companies in the world. Since 2009 she has specialized in technology, business and home and garden articles. She has a double major in English and political science from Austin College in addition to Microsoft and IBM certifications.

Photo Credits

  • photo_camera Shauna Hundeby/Demand Media