How to Delete Messages With a Full Uniden Answering Machine

by Tricia Goss

Your Uniden answering machine can record up to 14 minutes of voice messages. The machine announces “No remaining time” and the LED indicator that displays the number of messages reads "FL" when the memory is full, alerting you that you should delete messages. Once the memory is full, callers will not be able to leave you any new messages until you erase some or all of the existing recordings. You can delete a single message from the base or the handset, or delete all of the messages from the base.

Delete a Single Message From the Handset

1

Pick up the handset.

2

Press the "Message/Mute" button on the receiver.

3

Press the "4" key on the dial pad while the message plays to delete it.

Delete a Single Message From the Base

1

Press the "Play/Stop" button on the answering machine base.

2

Press the "Delete" button on the base while the message plays to delete it.

3

Delete other individual messages as they play, or press the "Play/Stop" button on the answering machine base to stop playing messages.

Delete All Messages From the Base

1

Make sure the receiver is on the base and the answering machine is on standby and not playing any messages.

2

Press the "Delete" button on the base.

3

Press the "Delete" button again to confirm that you want to delete all recorded messages.

Warning

  • close When you delete messages from your Uniden answering machine, they are permanently removed and you cannot retrieve them.

About the Author

Tricia Goss' credits include Fitness Plus, Good News Tucson and Layover Magazine. She is certified in Microsoft application and served as the newsletter editor for OfficeUsers.org. She has also contributed to The Dollar Stretcher, Life Tips and Childcare Magazine.

Photo Credits

  • photo_camera blue cordless phone image by Jim Mills from Fotolia.com