How to Delete an Account From TweetDeck if Someone Else Is Using It

by Richard Bashara
TweetDeck is available on mobile platforms.

TweetDeck is available on mobile platforms.

TweetDeck uses columns to organize the vast array of information that Twitter can serve to you. Following conversations, tracking replies and reviewing messages are each done from a column you can refresh independent of all others. TweetDeck also allows collaboration through the creation of TweetDeck accounts. These accounts can bind to Twitter accounts and make posts or replies from them. You can safely remove these Twitter accounts, even if they are in use by someone else, without jeopardizing the tweets and information that have been made.

1

Open TweetDeck from your desktop, click on the settings icon (it looks like a gear or a cog wheel) and then click on “Settings.”

2

Click on the “Accounts” tab to bring up a list of Twitter accounts connected to your TweetDeck account.

3

Locate the account that you want to remove and click on “Remove” to purge it from your TweetDeck account.

Tip

  • check To delete a TweetDeck account entirely, you need to visit the TweetDeck Account Deletion Form hosted by Twitter (link in Resources). Note that this only deletes a TweetDeck account, not the Twitter accounts that are connected to it.

About the Author

Richard Bashara writes for various entertainment and technology publishers. He has been covering topics such as dating, Comic-Con and the technology trade since 2007. Bashara holds a B.A. in writing.

Photo Credits

  • photo_camera Matt Cardy/Getty Images News/Getty Images